ABOUT US

My passion for cats was born thanks to Bounty in 2006. Adopted when he was a few months old in a shelter, Bounty was a wonderful and loving companion.

 

In 2010, a crush on the British breed propelled me into the great adventure of breeding. Professional breeding is a regulated activity. So I followed a technical training, obtained my certificate of capacity and officially created my cattery. 

 

Then, I searched ardently for my first breeding cats. I wished to create a cattery with very few reproducers in order to be able to offer a particular attention to each one of them. It is the choice of the quality and not the quantity, by passion before any other consideration.

 

The health of cats and kittens has always been a priority. For this reason I work in close collaboration with a veterinarian who follows my activity since the beginning, advises me, visits my cattery regularly in constant improvement approach. She closely follows my cats, births and kittens until their departure. 

 

My objective has always been to combine ethics, well-being and aesthetics for the greatest happiness of my adopters. 

 

From the beginning of my adventure, I was lucky enough to meet an exceptional cat, Gracieuse-Eugénie, who has been the muse of my cattery since 2011. 

 

The first litters were born in 2012. Since then, I have had the chance to give birth to a few litters per year. 

 

For the past year, I have been collaborating with Sacha Lakic, the top designer of Roche Bobois for almost 20 years, to offer a collection of contemporary furniture for cats. We have combined my 10 years of experience in the well-being of cats with his expertise in high-end furniture design, to offer a line of products combining comfort, functionality and beauty

 

Our collection will be available in 2021.

ABOUT THE CATTERY

ORGANISATIONS

CATTERY'S FRIENDS

PARTNERS

logo-social.png

You will benefit from 10% discount as a new customer by clicking on the logo.

UNION

SNPCC

Médiator

Yves Legeay

22 boulevard A.MILLERAND - 44200 Nantes, France

SNPCC.png

ABOUT US

Les British du Clos d’Eugénie

British Shorthair cattery since 2011

LÉGAL

L'ÉLEVAGE

CETAC holder

Entreprise affiliated to MSA

Follow us on Instagram

  • Instagram

© 2020 - CLOS D'EUGÉNIE

A PROPOS

Ma passion pour les chats est née grâce à Bounty en 2006. Recueilli lorsqu'il avait quelques mois dans un refuge, Bounty était un compagnon affectueux et merveilleux.

 

En 2010, un coup de cœur pour la race du British m’a propulsée dans la grande aventure de l’élevage. L'élevage professionnel est une activité très encadrée légalement. J'ai donc suivi une formation technique, obtenu mon certificat de capacité et créé officiellement mon élevage. 

 

Puis, j’ai cherché avec fougue mes premiers reproducteurs. J’ai souhaité créer un élevage avec très peu de reproducteurs afin d’être en mesure d’offrir une attention particulière à chacun d’entre eux. C'est le choix de la qualité et non celui de la quantité, par passion avant toute autre considération.

 

La santé des chats et des chatons a toujours été une priorité. De ce fait je travaille en étroite collaboration avec une vétérinaire qui suit mon activité depuis le début, me conseille, visite régulièrement mon élevage dans un souci constant d'amélioration. Elle suit de près mes chats,  les naissances et les chatons jusqu'à leur départ. 

 

Mon objectif a toujours été de combiner éthique, bien-être et esthétique pour le plus grand bonheur de mes adoptants. 

 

Dès le début de mon aventure, j’ai eu la chance de rencontrer un chat exceptionnel, Gracieuse-Eugénie, qui est l’égérie de ma chatterie depuis 2011. 

 

Les premières portées sont nées en 2012. Depuis, j’ai la chance de mettre au monde quelques portées par an. 

Depuis un an, je collabore avec Sacha Lakic, le designer phare de Roche Bobois depuis près de 20 ans, afin de proposer une collection de mobilier contemporain pour chats. Nous avons réuni mes 10 ans d’expérience dans le bien-être des chats à son expertise du design de mobilier haut de gamme, pour offrir une ligne de produits alliant confort, fonctionnalité et beauté de l’objet. 

 

Notre collection sera disponible en 2021.

A PROPOS DE L'ÉLEVAGE

LES ORGANISMES

LES AMIS DE LA CHATTERIE

LES PARTENAIRES

logo-social.png

Vous bénéficierez de 10 % en tant que nouveau client en cliquant sur le logo.

SYNDICAT

SNPCC

Médiateur

Yves Legeay

22 boulevard A.MILLERAND - 44200 Nantes

SNPCC.png

A PROPOS DE NOUS

Les British du Clos d’Eugénie

Elevage de British Shorthair depuis 2011

LÉGAL

L'ÉLEVAGE

Titulaire du CETAC

Entreprise agricole affiliée à la MSA

Rejoignez-nous sur Instagram

  • Instagram

© 2020 - CLOS D'EUGÉNIE